Releases // Evidence

Latest Release


Cats & Dogs
  • 1 The Liner Notes feat. Aloe Blacc
  • 2 Strangers
  • 3 The Red Carpet feat. Raekwon & Ras Kass
  • 4 It Wasn't Me
  • 5 I Don't Need Love
  • 6 You
  • 8 God Bless That Man
  • 8 Fame feat. Roc Marciano & Prodigy
  • 9 James Hendrix (Stepbrothers)
  • 10 Late For The Sky feat. Slug & Aesop Rock
  • 11 Crash
  • 12 Where You Come From? feat. Rakaa, Lil Fame, & Termanology
  • 14 To Be Continued...
  • 15 Falling Down
  • 16 Well Runs Dry feat. Krondon
  • 17 The Epilogue


Evidence, the producer/MC who won praise and adoration of fans globally as a member of the venerable LA outfit Dilated Peoples, is primed to release his second solo full-length, Cats & Dogs, on Rhymesayers Entertainment on September 27th. With lyrical contributions from Slug of Atmosphere, Raekwon, Aloe Blacc, Prodigy, Aesop Rock, Krondon and more, Cats & Dogs is a feral demonstration of boom-bap instrumental sensibility underlying gully rhyme schemes.

Evidence’s storied history in the music industry is studded with numerous achievements including a Grammy for his collaboration with Kanye West and certified gold sales of Dilated People’s 3rd studio album, Neighborhood Watch. More importantly, his background as a graffiti writer and hip-hop purist has earned him reverie within the independent music community and a tightly-knit group of fans who have been rabidly awaiting this new album since Evidence’s 2007 solo effort, The Weatherman LP. A new home on Rhymesayers aligns Evidence shoulder to shoulder with some of the most respected, like-minded rhyme practitioners of our time, and with Cats & Dogs he’ll assert his position as reigning idol of the LA underground.

Share This


  • Title: Cats & Dogs
  • In Stores: 09.27.11
  • Formats:

  • Title: You (produced by …
  • In Stores: 09.02.11
  • Formats: Digital

  • Title: To Be Continued...
  • In Stores: 08.17.10
  • Formats: Digital